Our Student Executive makes sure the voice of students is heard loud and clear. It sets policy and political priorities, coordinates campaigns, and holds the Sabb Team to account.

Executive is made up of eighteen representatives, elected by students during our annual leadership elections. Any student can attend its meetings. Email su.democracy@northumbria.ac.uk if you’d like to be sent the agenda and minutes for Executive meetings, or if you want to know more about the election process.

 

Our current members of Student Executive are:

Chair: Jack Smith – jack11.smith@northumbria.ac.uk

President: Simon Noble (President) simon2.noble@northumbria.ac.uk

VP Education: Karl Robson (VP Education) karl2.robson@northumbria.ac.uk

VP Activities: Keldyne Wilson (VP Activities)  keldyne.wilson@northumbria.ac.uk

VP Postgraduate: Matt Johnson (VP Communications)  matthew4.johnston@northumbria.ac.uk

VP Welfare: Ryan Bush (VP Welfare) r.bush@northumbria.ac.uk

Part-time Officer: Byron Paterson byron.paterson@northumbria.ac.uk

Part-time Officer: Julie Foster Julie.foster@northumbria.ac.uk

Part-time Officer: Matthew Bleasdale-Clewes mat.a.j.bleasdale-clews@northumbria.ac.uk

Part-time Officer: Ria Martin - ria.martin@northumbria.ac.uk

Part-time Officer: Tommy Yare - tommy.yare@northumbria.ac.uk

Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic Students’ Officer: Salma Asghar salma2.asghar@northumbria.ac.uk

Disabled Students’ Officer: Chloe Douds chloe.douds@northumbria.ac.uk 

Gender Diversity Officer: Jess Stutchbury jess.stutchbury@northumbria.ac.uk  

International Students’ Officer: Shriniwas Kole shriniwas.kole@northumbria.ac.uk

Mature Students’ Officer: June Scott june.scott@northumbria.ac.uk

Open Place Equality Officer: Jessica Doyle j.doyle@northumbria.ac.uk

Sexual and Romantic Diversity Officer: Matt Lawson - matt.lawson@northumbria.ac.uk

Women’s Students’ Officer:  Caitlin Evenden - caitlin.evenden@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Find out what’s been discussed so far this year in the following meeting minutes:

9th October 2018

7th November 2018

4th December 2018

20th February 2019

26th March 2019

26th April 2019

20th May 2019