Our Student Executive makes sure the voice of students is heard loud and clear. It sets policy and political priorities, coordinates campaigns, and holds the Sabb Team to account.

Executive is made up of eighteen representatives, elected by students during our annual leadership elections. Any student can attend its meetings, and everyone can submit ideas for consideration through Your Big Ideas – our online platform for students to suggest ideas to improve the University experience.

There will be at least seven meetings of Executive this academic year and once scheduled, these will be  announced soon!

 

Who are the members of Student Executive?

Facilitators

Chair to be elected at the first meeting of the new academic year!

 

Sabbatical Officers

Simon Noble (President) simon2.noble@northumbria.ac.uk

Karl Robson (VP Education) karl2.robson@northumbria.ac.uk

Keldyne Wilson (VP Activities)  keldyne.wilson@northumbria.ac.uk

Matt Johnson (VP Communications)  matthew4.johnston@northumbria.ac.uk

Ryan Bush (VP Welfare) r.bush@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Equality Representatives

BAME Rep: Salma Asghar salma2.asghar@northumbria.ac.uk

Disabled Students Rep: Chloe Douds chloe4.robson@northumbria.ac.uk 

Gender Diversity Rep: Gemma Trotter gemma.trotter@northumbria.ac.uk

International Students Rep: Shriniwas Kole shriniwas.kole@northumbria.ac.uk

Mature Students’ Rep: June Scott june.scott@northumbria.ac.uk

Women’s Student Rep:  Caitlin Evenden - caitlin.evenden@northumbria.ac.uk

Open Place Equality Rep: Jess Doyle j.doyle@northumbria.ac.uk

Sexual and Romantic Diversity formerly LGBT*: Matt Lawson - matt.lawson@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Open Place Councillors 

Byron Paterson byron.paterson@northumbria.ac.uk

Julie Foster Julie.foster@northumbria.ac.uk

Jim Yare james.yare@northumbria.ac.uk

Matthew Bleasdale-Clewes mat.a.j.bleasdale-clews@northumbria.ac.uk

Ria Martin - ria.martin@northumbria.ac.uk

Tommy Yare - tommy.yare@northumbria.ac.uk

 

What have Student Executive worked on this year?

Find out more HERE