Our Student Executive makes sure the voice of students is heard loud and clear. It sets policy and political priorities, coordinates campaigns, and holds the Sabb Team to account.

Executive is made up of eighteen representatives, elected by students during our annual leadership elections. Any student can attend its meetings, and everyone can submit ideas for consideration through Your Big Ideas – our online platform for students to suggest ideas to improve the University experience.

There will be at least seven meetings of Executive this academic year. All meetings are in the ground floor training rooms in the Students’ Union at City Campus, and all begin at 3pm:

  • Monday 2nd October 2017 – find out what happened here
  • Tuesday 14th November 2017 - find out what happened here
  • Thursday 7th December 2017
  • Monday 15th January 2018
  • Tuesday 20th February 2018
  • Thursday 22nd March 2018
  • Monday 23rd April 2018

 

Who are the members of Student Executive

Facilitators

Jim Yare (Chair) james.yare@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Sabbatical Officers

Simon Noble (President) simon2.noble@northumbria.ac.uk

Karl Robson (VP Education) karl2.robson@northumbria.ac.uk

Kristy Weegram (VP Activities) kristy2.weegram@northumbria.ac.uk

Tally Kerr (VP Communications) tally2.kerr@northumbria.ac.uk

Ryan Bush (VP Welfare) r.bush@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Open Place Councillors

Julie Foster julie.foster@northumbria.ac.uk

Diana Margine diana.margine@northumbria.ac.uk

David Spoors david.spoors@northumbria.ac.uk

Jim Yare james.yare@northumbria.ac.uk

One vacancy – email su.democracy@northumbria.ac.uk for information

 

Equality Representatives

Katie Adams (Women Students’ Rep) katie.l.adams@northumbria.ac.uk

Jessica Doyle (Open Place Equality Rep) jessica.doyle@northumbria.ac.uk

Ikenna Offor (BAME Students’ Rep) ikenna.offor@northumbria.ac.uk

Tom Simms (Sexual and Romantic Diversity Rep) tom.simms@northumbria.ac.uk

Disabled Students’ Rep vacant – email su.democracy@northumbria.ac.uk for information

Gender Diversity Rep vacant – email su.democracy@northumbria.ac.uk for information

International Students’ Rep vacant – email su.democracy@northumbria.ac.uk for information

Mature Students’ Rep vacant – email su.democracy@northumbria.ac.uk for information