We understand that research students’ experiences are very different and we support a bespoke representation system for postgraduate research. This system is led by our Vice-President Postgraduate, Matthew Johnston (matthew4.johnston@northumbria.ac.uk) and a team of volunteers in a mix of faculty-specific and thematic roles. This team of leadership reps then supports PGR reps within the academic departments. We’re always keen to hear from research students who are interested in joining the leadership team. Please email su.reps@northumbria.ac.uk if you’d like to know more.

 

Our current team of PGR Reps is as follows:

 

PGR Representative – Arts, Design and Social Sciences: Chidubem Azubuike – chidubem.azubuike@northumbria.ac.uk

PGR Representative – Business and Law: Sadia Haque – sadia.haque@northumbria.ac.uk

PGR Representative – Engineering and Environment: Jennifer Li – jennifer.li@northumbria.ac.uk

PGR Representative – Health and Life Sciences: Charlotte Marsh – charlotte.marsh@northumbria.ac.uk

 

PGR Mental Health Lead – Engineering and Environment: Steven Thirkle – steven.thirkle@northumbria.ac.uk

PGR Mental Health Lead – Health and Life Sciences: Audrey Linden – audrey.linden@northumbria.ac.uk

 

PGR Strategic Lead – Part-time Study: Samantha Bowerbank – samantha.l.bowerbank@northumbria.ac.uk

PGR Strategic Lead – Research Community: Valentina Risdonne – valentina.risdonne@northumbria.ac.uk