Our reps are the voice of students right across the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, at both City and Coach Lane campuses. They speak up to make sure programme staff, faculty and department managers and even senior University leaders are hearing from students and understand their views and experiences.

Each cohort of every course has a Programme Rep or a team of GT Reps from GT groups in healthcare. These reps meet with staff from your programme to present the student view and to help build strong communication between staff and students. They volunteer, giving up their time to get the best University experience for students on your programme.

You can find your Programme Reps or GT Reps through the My Reps section of the Student Portal.

We also have a full team of Reps speaking up for taught students in Health and Life Sciences. They meet with senior managers from across the faculty and the University, and they’re a key part of leading the Students’ Union’s overall student representation.

 

Your Lead Rep: Kayleigh McElderry Wilkinson ~ k.mcelderry-wilkinson@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Your Department Reps are:

 

Applied Sciences: Anisa Ali ~ anisa3.ali@northumbria.ac.uk


Nursing, Midwifery and Health: Paula Fordham ~ paula.fordham@northumbria.ac.uk


Psychology: Abigail Tennant ~ a.tennant@northumbria.ac.uk


Social Work, Education and Community Wellbeing: Chloe Douds ~ chloe.douds@northumbria.ac.uk


Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation: Emma Fukar ~  emma.fukar@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Health and Life Sciences Taught Postgraduate Rep: VACANCY - Please email su.reps@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Want to become part of our rep team and make a difference for students? Email su.reps@northumbria.ac.uk or message us on Facebook; we’ll be happy to hear from you!

Please remember we also provide a free, independent and confidential advice service to support students with academic appeals, complaints, disputes with the University and other University processes that affect your education. Register for advice at www.mynsu.co.uk/heretohelp/advice.