Our reps are the voice of students right across the Faculty of Engineering and Environment. They speak up to make sure programme staff, faculty and department managers and even senior University leaders are hearing from students and understand their views and experiences.

Each cohort of every course has a Programme Rep, someone who meets with staff from your programme to present the student view and to help build strong communication between staff and students. They volunteer, giving up their time to get the best University experience for students on your programme.

You can find your Programme Rep, or reps, through the My Reps section of the Student Portal.

We also have a full team of Reps speaking up for taught students in Engineering and Environment. They meet with senior managers from across the faculty and the University, and they’re a key part of leading the Students’ Union’s overall student representation.

 

Your Lead Rep is:

Matt Wilcock ~ matt.wilcock@northumbria.ac.uk 

Your Department Reps are:

Architecture and Built Environment: Patience Moyo ~ patience.moyo@northumbria.ac.uk

Computing and Information Sciences: John Burton ~ john.burton@northumbria.ac.uk

Geography: Danny Wakefield ~ daniel.wakefield@northumbria.ac.uk

Maths, Physics and Electrical Engineering: Thomas Reddel ~ thomas.reddel@northumbria.ac.uk

Mechanical and Construction Engineering: Rob Herlingshaw ~  rob.herlingshaw@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Engineering and Environment Taught Postgraduate Rep: Anandhu Manohar ~ a.manohar@northumbria.ac.uk

Engineering and Environment Women's Rep: Caitlin Christie ~ caitlin.christie@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Degree Apprenticeship Rep: Helen O'Donnell ~ helen.odonnell@northumbria.ac.uk 

London Campus Reps: Ade Aromolaran ~ adeyemi.aromolaran@northumbria.ac.uk and Michael Agbagwu ~ michael.agbagwu@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Want to become part of our rep team and make a difference for students? We’re keen to hear from anyone and especially from women students. Email su.reps@northumbria.ac.uk or message us on Facebook; we’ll be happy to hear from you!

Please remember we also provide a free, independent and confidential advice service to support students with academic appeals, complaints, disputes with the University and other University processes that affect your education. Register for advice at www.mynsu.co.uk/heretohelp/advice.