Our reps are the voice of students right across the Faculty of Business and Law. They speak up to make sure programme staff, faculty and department managers and even senior University leaders are hearing from students and understand their views and experiences.

Each cohort of every course has a Programme Rep, someone who meets with staff from your programme to present the student view and to help build strong communication between staff and students. They volunteer, giving up their time to get the best University experience for students on your programme.

You can find your Programme Rep, or reps, through the My Reps section of the Student Portal.

We also have a full team of Reps speaking up for taught students in Business and Law. They meet with senior managers from across the faculty and the University, and they’re a key part of leading the Students’ Union’s overall student representation.

 

Your Lead Rep: Jim Yare ~ james.yare@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Your Department Reps are:

Accounting and Financial Management: Cameron Purves ~ cameron.purves@northumbria.ac.uk

Enterprise, Innovations and Strategy: Georgina Saville ~ georgina.saville@northumbria.ac.uk

Law: Mert Evirgen ~ mert.evirgen@northumbria.ac.uk

Marketing, Operations and Systems: Tommy Yare ~ tommy.yare@northumbria.ac.uk

Leadership and Human Resource Management: Ryan Verity ~ ryan.verity@northumbria.ac.uk 

 

 

Business and Law Taught Postgraduate Rep: Veethika Kathal ~ veethika.kathal@northumbria.ac.uk 

Business and Law International Student's Rep: Rajat Muttha ~ rajat.mutha@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Degree Apprenticeship Rep: Helen O'Donnell ~ helen.odonnell@northumbria.ac.uk

London Campus Reps: Ade Aromolaran ~ adeyemi.aromolaran@northumbria.ac.uk and Michael Agbagwu ~ michael.agbagwu@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Want to become part of our rep team and make a difference for students? We’re keen to hear from anyone and especially from international students. Email su.reps@northumbria.ac.uk or message us on Facebook; we’ll be happy to hear from you!

Please remember we also provide a free, independent and confidential advice service to support students with academic appeals, complaints, disputes with the University and other University processes that affect your education. Register for advice at www.mynsu.co.uk/heretohelp/advice.