Our reps are the voice of students right across the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences. They speak up to make sure programme staff, department heads and even senior University leaders are hearing from students and understand their views and experiences.

 

Each cohort of every course has a Programme Rep, someone who meets with staff from your programme to present the student view and to help build strong communication between staff and students. They volunteer, giving up their time to get the best University experience for students on your programme.

You can find your Programme Rep through the My Reps section of your Student Portal.

 

We also have a full team of Leadership Reps speaking up for taught students in Health and Life Sciences. They meet with senior managers from across the faculty and the University, and they are a key part of leading the Students’ Union’s overall student representation.

 

Your Faculty Lead Reps are:

Activities and Employability: Nerius Shah - nerius.shah@northumbria.ac.uk

Education: Jessica Hull - jessica.hull@northumbria.ac.uk

Welfare: Mollie Mcilvaney - mollie.mcilvaney@northumbria.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught: Emma Fukar - e.fukar@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Your Department Reps are:

Applied Sciences: May Moe - may.moe@northumbria.ac.uk’  

Nursing, Midwifery and Health: Zoe Nicholson -zoe2.nicholson@northumbria.ac.uk

Psychology: Oliver James - oliver2.james@northumbria.ac.uk

Social Work, Education and Community Wellbeing: Jennifer Aire - jennifer.aire@northumbria.ac.uk’  

Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation: Himanginiben Dushyant Patel - himanginiben.patel@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Want to become part of our rep team and make a difference for students? Email su.reps@northumbria.ac.uk or message us on Facebook; we’ll be happy to hear from you!