Our reps are the voice of students right across the Faculty of Engineering and Environment. They speak up to make sure programme staff, department heads and even senior University leaders are hearing from students and understand their views and experiences.

 

Each cohort of every course has a Programme Rep, someone who meets with staff from your programme to present the student view and to help build strong communication between staff and students. They volunteer, giving up their time to get the best University experience for students on your programme.

 

You can find your Programme Rep through the My Reps section of your Student Portal.

 

We also have a full team of Leadership Reps speaking up for taught students in Engineering and Environment. They meet with senior managers from across the faculty and the University, and they are a key part of leading the Students’ Union’s overall student representation.

 

Your Faculty Lead Reps are:

Activities and Employability: Navaneeth Chand Thalluri - navaneeth.thalluri@northumbria.ac.uk

Education: Adele Smith - adele.l.smith@northumbria.ac.uk

Welfare: VACANT – Run for this position in our Elections!

Postgraduate Taught: Sulieman Alramahi - sulieman.alramahi@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Your Department Reps are:

Architecture and Built Environment: Tom Durham – tom.durham@northumbria.ac.uk

Computer and Information Sciences: Kieran Wood - kieran.wood@northumbria.ac.uk

Geography and Environmental Sciences: Jess Coulson - jessica.coulson@northumbria.ac.uk

Maths, Physics and Electrical Engineering: VACANT – Find out how to apply here!

Mechanical and Construction Engineering: Raj Sawant – raj.sawant@northumbria.ac.uk

Advanced Practice: Mohammed Shoaib - mohammed.s@northumbria.ac.uk

Gender Diversity: Sophie Weightman - sophie2.weightman@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Want to become part of our rep team and make a difference for students? Email su.reps@northumbria.ac.uk or message us on Facebook; we’ll be happy to hear from you!