The Trustee Board of NSU is responsible for setting the direction of the Union and ensuring that we have a clear strategy, comply with the law and are financially sound.

The Board is made up of 13 members:

  • 5 x Sabb Officers (Elected students)
  • 4 x Student Trustees (any current student that is appointed to the Board for 1-year)
  • 4 x External Trustees (non-students that bring external expertise and experience to the Board)

Who are our Trustees?

Sabbatical Trustees

  • Emmanuel Kabengele - Chair
  • Matthew Johnston
  • Keldyne Wilson
  • Claudia Shaw
  • Anna Kemp

Student Trustees

  • Andrew Manning
  • Caterina Bissiri
  • Alexandra Elliott-Smith
  • Aoife Coyle

Non-Student Trustees

  • Tim Hill
  • Claire Long
  • Alastair Kelly
  • Andrew Harvey


Fancy being a Student Trustee for 2020/21? Email: to register your interest.