Grey (Law) logo

Join

  • Grey (Law) Standard Membership£3.00
  • Grey (Law) Associate Membership£3.00

About Us

 

 

 

 

 

 


Welcome to the Grey Society!

We are the official law society of Northumbria University for those on any of the law courses or anyone interested in pursuing a career in the legal profession. Whether you're a fresher looking to get involved or a returner who's been here before, our society offers a range of events and sessions to improve your university experience! 

We offer a range of employability sessions (prepared and delivered by our amazing Employabilty Officers, one of whom already has a training contract) including our FREE networking event, which is the perfect opportunity to meet a vast amount legal professionals from trainees to District Judges! Our employability sessions are the perfect chance to learn tips and tricks from students or professionals or to ask any questions you may have.

We're not only about employment either! We run socials all throughout the year, including events for Halloween and Christmas and the occasional bar crawl or movie night in. There's something for everyone so come along, bring some friends or make some new ones.

Upcoming Events

- Applications with Womble Bond Dickinson 5th December, 3pm - 4pm, CCE1-223A

- Christmas Bar Crawl - 6th December, 8pm, Livellos

- Christmas Bake sale - 11th Deecmber, 9am - 3pm, CCE1 Events Desk

- Christmas Meal - 12th December, Ice-skating, 6pm, Life Centre (free) and 3 course meal, 7:30pm, Revolution (£10 members, £15 non-members)

Our biggest event is, without a doubt, our Law Ball. Every year the ball is bigger and better than the last and definitely not one to miss. It's the best way to end a fantastic (and challenging) year so make sure you're a member for a discount on tickets and the first chance to buy yours before they sell out!

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

PRESIDENT: Libby Kirwin (libby.kirwin@northumbria.ac.uk)

TREASURER: David Hibbard (david.hibbard@northumbria.ac.uk)

SECRETARY: Shannon Richardson (shannonr681@gmail.com)

EMPLOYABILITY OFFICERS: Craig Harvey (craig.harvey@northumbria.ac.uk) & Georgia Sproat (georgia.sproat@northumbria.ac.uk)

SOCIAL SECRETARIES: Kyran Brady (kyran.brady@northumbria.ac.uk) & Ebony Hornby (ebony.hornby@northumbria.ac.uk)

CHARITIES OFFICER: Kate McIntyre (kate.mcintyre@northumbria.ac.uk)

REPRESENTATIVES:

FIRST YEAR REPRESENTATIVE: Lucy Todd (lucy.todd@northumbria.ac.uk)

SECOND YEAR REPRESENTATIVE: Zoe Norton (zoe.norton@northumbria.ac.uk)

If you think you'd make a good representative for your course or a class of people you belong to, please email us now!

Hope to see you soon!

The Grey Society

Committee

 

 

Events