• ELSA Associate Membership£3.00
  • ELSA Standard Membership£3.00


  • Charity Bingo - ELSA£2.00

About Us


Who are we?

ELSA Northumbria is a newly established local group of the wider and international European Law Students' Association. With more than 50,000 members worldwide ELSA is the largest independent law students' association globally and it is comprised of law students and young lawyers who seek opportunities for professional and academic advancement along with their studies and career. 

The Patron of ELSA U.K. is Lady Hale of Richmond who took up appointment as President of The Supreme Court in September 2017 and in October 2009 she became the first woman Justice of The Supreme Court.


What do we offer?

ELSA offers international opportunities including Summer and Winter Law Schools which offer a rich academic and social programme, Study Visits through trips abroad or visiting other local groups, Essay and Mooting Competitions (ELSA organises two of the biggest Moot Court Competitions globally: the European Human Rights Moot Court Competition (EHRMCC) and the ELSA Moot Court Competition (EMC2), ELSA Delegations (such as the United Nations) and paid legal internships around the world through the Student Trainee Exchange Programme.


What is our aim?

The aim of the organisation is to contribute to legal education, to foster mutual understanding and to promote social responsibility of students. We offer international exposure to our members in order to boost their full career potential, assist them in acquiring new skills and encourage them to learn more about other cultures and jurisdictions while preparing for professional life in an international environment.  


If you are looking for a chance to enrich your CV and stand out, do not miss out on the opportunity and join ELSA Northumbria today!


In case you have any questions, please reach out to us either via email or through our social media!


Much ELSA love,

The ELSA Northumbria Committee



Executive Committee:

President - Anastasia Vakoula

Secretary General - Nora Sarama

Treasurer - Arden Yeomans

VP for Marketing - Neto Ugochukwu

VP for Seminars & Conferences - Alicja Dzieweczynska

VP for STEP - Libby Duncan

VP for Moot Court Competitions - Millie Eason


Director for Marketing - Chukwuma Francis-Ufondu

Director for Moot Court Competitions - Lucy Crabtree