NSU/Life

This is the temporary blog for Northumbria Students' Union's official student led magazine, NSU/Life.

If you're interested in writing for either the printed or online editions of NSU/Life, contact nsulifeteam@gmail.com

Thu 05 Oct 2017

What to watch: 5 TV/Film suggestions!

Luke Cage – Netflix What is it? Based around the comic book tales of ‘hero for hire’ Luke...
No comments
Fri 22 Sep 2017

Mental Health at University

Firstly, let me say this won't be a depressing blog all about my issues and how terrible life...
No comments
Fri 15 Sep 2017

Change

Every single day, we start something new. Think about it. Whether it is the new day we are starting, the...
No comments
Wed 16 Aug 2017

NSU/Radio test page

This is purely a test page for NSU/Radio committee to test some functionality   Listen Live!
Mon 31 Jul 2017

Welcome to Northumbria University

  Relax University is named the ‘best three years of your life’ and it is so true. Whether...
No comments
Thu 27 Jul 2017

Partying with Politics

This weekend marked the tenth Newcastle Pride. Despite the rain, the tunes were playing and the fun was flowing, with...
No comments
Fri 21 Jul 2017

Obsessed with Perfection

  Is it possible to be confident whilst living in a world which is completely obsessed with perfection? Imperfections are...
No comments
Fri 14 Jul 2017

Who's the Judge?

  ‘Don’t judge a book by its cover’. This is probably one of the most commonly...
No comments
Mon 03 Jul 2017

Fearing the world we live in.

I am sure the events of the past few months have left many of you feeling uneasy of the world...
No comments
Sat 01 Jul 2017

University memories

University can be a roller-coaster full of ups and downs. This includes memories, friendships and potentially all-nighters to...
No comments
Tue 27 Jun 2017

Beauty on a budget

We all like a pamper, to soothe any aches and pains and relieve any life stress. However, with an influx...
No comments
Fri 23 Jun 2017

Festival Fables: tragic stories and lessons learned

Now that summer has arrived, many of you will be preparing for holidays or festivals that you have magically managed...
No comments
Tue 20 Jun 2017

What you see VS what you get

Have you ever counted how many mornings you've gone without checking social media in the first hour...
No comments
Sat 17 Jun 2017

Seize it!

As a graduate, I am going to offer some advice for those starting the academic journey to make the most...
No comments
Tue 13 Jun 2017

Take a food tour around the world in Newcastle

Take a food tour around the world in Newcastle Newcastle has witnessed a massive increase in local food establishments which...
No comments
Fri 09 Jun 2017

Summer Chills

Here you will find all you need to know over the summer in order to keep yoga well and truly...
No comments
Tue 06 Jun 2017

Not to Labour the point...

(Photo: Ruairidh Chester) I come from a pit village just south of the Tyne. Voting Labour should be in my...
No comments
Tue 09 May 2017

NUS National Conference: A First Time Delegate's Perspective

Elisa Adams, Northumbria Students’ Union. First time conference, first time speaker.   Conference, my first ever trip to Brighton...
No comments
Tue 28 Mar 2017

A selection of quotes to find solace in whilst at university

A selection of quotes to find solace in whilst at university If you’re lacking motivation to revise for...
No comments
Mon 20 Mar 2017

DofE at Northumbria Students' Union

Find out more info and get involved here -> https://www.mynsu.co.uk/getinvolved/dukeofedinburgh/
No comments